legal |
HomepageDigital archive
back to "Searching the Digital Archive"

Ludwig van Beethoven, Konzert für Klavier und Orchester Nr. 4 (G-Dur) op. 58, Kadenz zum 1. Satz, Autograph

Beethoven-Haus Bonn, Sammlung H. C. Bodmer, HCB Mh 16

Enlarge Image 2 / 2back

Open via DFG-Viewer

Nice to know
Third cadenza

Beethoven wrote three cadenzas for the first movement of the Fourth Piano Concerto op. 58. As was the case with the other two (HCB Mh 14 and 15), the manuscript was clearly inserted into an original edition of the concerto, which was in the Archduke Rudolph's collection, bearing the call number 101. (J.R.)

Library indexing

Link to this page

Glossary Glossary

© Beethoven-Haus Bonn
E-Mail: bibliothek@beethoven.de